Slide background

Grade School Teachers


All of the grade school teachers at Brookridge day School (BDS) in Johnson County are degreed in either early childhood or elementary education.  They care deeply about their student’s success.

It’s a common theme but many of our teachers attended Brookridge Day School as a child.  That says a lot!   Some have returned to deliver the same experience they received in their early stage of development.

There is very little turn-over at Brookridge Day School.  We believe that we attract better, more dedicated teachers than most local private schools. Call Us

team member

Rebekah Moore


Kindergarten Teacher
Since 2013

email:  r.moore@brookridgedayschool.com

north-park-logo

• North Park University / BS Elementary Education

team member

Allison Sullivan


Kindergarten Teacher
Since 2012

email:  a.sullivan@brookridgedayschool.com

nkuathletics-logo

• Northern Kentucky University / BS Elementary Education

team member

Jordan Uselton


Kindergarten Teacher
Since 2015

email:  j.uselton@brookridgedayschool.com

• B.S. Elementary Education

team member

Angie Cortez


First Grade Teacher
Since 2005

email:  a.cortez@brookridgedayschool.com

mnupioneers

• Mid American Nazarene University / BS Elementary Education

team member

Keir Mercer


First Grade Teacher
Since 2001

email:  k.mercer@brookridgedayschool.com

k-state_logo-copy

• KSU / BS Elementary Education

team member

Kristi Wilson


Second Grade Teacher
Since 1996

email:  k.wilson@brookridgedayschool.com

avila_college_logo

• Avila College / BS Elementary Education

team member

Katie Shonkwiler


Third Grade Teacher (Former Student)
Since 1996

email:  k.shonkwiler@brookridgedayschool.com

northwestmissouri-2

• Northwest Missouri State University / BS Elementary Education – Early Childhood