Slide background

Preschool Teachers


Everyone knows that getting started the right direction can make all of the difference in the world.  The preschool teachers at Brookridge Day School (BDS) in Johnson County are dedicated in giving preschoolers the head-start they need.

Many of the preschool teachers are degreed in either early childhood or elementary education and actually attended BDS.  Each of them care deeply about their student’s success and have returned to deliver the same experience they received in their early stage of development. Call Us

team member

Sarah Baellow


Beginning Preschool Teacher
Since 2015

email:   s.baellow@brookridgedayschool.com

• B.A. Human Biology

team member

Emma Carson


Beginning Preschool Teacher
Since 2016

email:  e.carson@brookridgedayschool.com

• B.A. Secondary Education

team member

Amanda Tope


Preschool Teacher
Since 2015

email:  a.tope@brookridgedayschool.com

• B.S. Child and Family Development

team member

Molly Smith


Preschool teacher
Since 2016

email:  m.smith@brookridgedayschool.com

• B.A. Speech, Language, Hearing

team member

Grace Carson


Preschool Teacher
Since 2016

email:  g.carson@brookridgedayschool.com

• B.S. Secondary Education

team member

Leslie Schulte


PSO Teacher
Since 2016

email:  L.schulte@brookridgedayschool.com

• B.A. Psychology and Human Development

team member

Kim Binder


Pre-Kindergarten Teacher
Since 2001

email:  k.binder@brookridgedayschool.com

k-state_logo-copy

• KSU / BS Elementary Education

team member

Debbie Siler


Pre-Kindergarten Teacher
Since 2008

email:  d.siler@brookridgedayschool.com

ni_full

• Northern Illinois University / BS Early Childhood Education & Development

team member

Aubrey Stewart


Pre-Kindergarten Teacher
Since 2015

email:  a.stewart@brookridgedayschool.com

• A.S. Early Childhood

team member

Kim Stone


Pre-Kindergarten Teacher
Since 2016

email:  k.stone@brookridgedayschool.com

• B.S. Elementary Education

team member

Brandon Truta


Pre-Kindergarten Teacher
Since 1999

email:  b.truta@brookridgedayschool.com

jccc_logo2

• JCCC / Early Childhood Development

team member

Heather Vassmer


Pre-Kindergarten Teacher
Since 1998

email:  h.vassmer@brookridgedayschool.com

k-state_logo-copy

• KSU / BS Human Development & Early Childhood Education

team member

Pam Pitnick


Pre-Kindergarten Teacher
Since 2014

email:  p.pitnick@brookridgedayschool.com

jccc_logo2

• JCCC / Childhood Development Associates