Slide background

Staff/Substitutes


Our staff at Brookridge Day School in Johnson County, KS is second to none. They are well qualified and eager to serve your family in making your experience with us the best that it can be.

Our staff members play an integral part in cultivating a learning environment.  They get to know each child well and clearly communicate with parents on a daily basis.  We are proud to say that we rank in the top 40 private elementary schools Nationally and seventh best in the midwest. Call Us

team member

Carrie McCarthy


School Coordinator
Since 1996

email:   c.mccarthy@brookridgedayschool.com

jccc_logo

• JCCC / Certified Nurse’s Aide

team member

Mary Beth Daly


Activities Director
Since 1999

email:   m.daly@brookridgedayschool.com

• B.S. Physical Education

team member

Marla Kassen


Preschool Facilitator
Since 2016

email:   m.kassen@brookridgedayschool.com

• B.A. Psychology and Human Development

team member

Carol Weber


Human Resources & Special Projects
Since 2016

email:   c.weber@brookridgedayschool.com

team member

Pandora Thacker


Tuition Accounts
Since 1989

email:   p.thacker@brookridgedayschool.com

jccc_logo

• JCCC

team member

Kimberly Jeffers


Support Staff
Since 2016

email:   k.jeffers@brookridgedayschool.com

• B. S. Christian Education

team member

Lindalee Herr


Support Staff
Since 2008

email:   l.herr@brookridgedayschool.com

• Hurley School of Nursing / Nursing

team member

Perry Schroeder


Support Staff
Since 2016

email:   p.schroeder@brookridgedayschool.com

team member

Janet Gilliland


Support Staff (25th Year)
Since 1991

email:   j.gilliland@brookridgedayschool.com

• Platt College

team member

Betty Carter


Chef
Since 2014

email:   b.carter@brookridgedayschool.com

team member

Dan Spaw


Custodian
Since 2016

email:   d.spaw@brookridgedayschool.com