Grade School Teachers


All of the grade school teachers at Brookridge day School (BDS) in Johnson County are degreed in either early childhood or elementary education.  They care deeply about their student’s success.

It’s a common theme but many of our teachers attended Brookridge Day School as a child.  That says a lot!   Some have returned to deliver the same experience they received in their early stage of development.

There is very little turn-over at Brookridge Day School.  We believe that we attract better, more dedicated teachers than most local private schools. Call Us

Rebekah Moore

Mrs. Moore


Kindergarten Teacher

email:  r.moore@brookridgedayschool.com

north-park-logo

• North Park University / BS Elementary Education

Mrs. Thompson


Kindergarten Teacher

email:  b.thompson@brookridgedayschool.com

• UMKC / Elementary Education

Ms. Clayton


Kindergarten Teacher

email:  m.clayton@brookridgedayschool.com

• Benedictine College 

Ms. Shawano


First Grade Teacher

email:   a.shawano@brookridgedayschool.com

Mrs. Long


First grade Teacher

email:   t.long@brookridgedayschool.com

Kristi Wilson

Mrs. Wilson


Second Grade Teacher

email:  k.wilson@brookridgedayschool.com

avila_college_logo

• Avila College / BS Elementary Education

hannah opperman

Ms. Opperman


Second Grade Teacher

email:   h.opperman@brookridgedayschool.com

• Emporia State University / Elementary Education

katie Shonk

Mrs. Shonkwiler


Third Grade Teacher

email:  k.shonkwiler@brookridgedayschool.com

northwestmissouri-2

• Northwest Missouri State University / BS Elementary Education – Early Childhood